The Local Governing Committee consists of a combination of people nominated, appointed, elected or co-opted by the City Council, the Parish Council, local community, staff and parents.

Academy Governors help the Headteacher and staff to achieve the school aims. Governors work as a whole group or as part of a committee to assist with:

  • Finance and Facilities
  • Learning and Standards
  • Performance Management
  • Pay
  • Appeals

The agendas and minutes of the meetings of the Local Governing Committee are available to read in the main entrance of school.


No vacancies currently.

Full Governing Body 

143 C0258 HS Rob Dixon

Chair: Mr Rob Dixon

146 C0258 HS Jo Jordan

Vice Chair:  Dr Jo Jordan

Co-opted Governors

Mr Rob Dixon
Mr Richard Hudson
Mr Andrew Ward
Mr Paul Tse
Mr Mathew Watt 

Mrs Catherine Precious

Parent Governors

Miss Kate Rhodes
Dr Jo Jordan

Staff Governors
Mrs Anna Coyle


Mrs Barbara Kybett

Other governing information:

  • To view the governors’ attendance register 2017-18 please CLICK HERE

  • To view the governors' attendance register 2016-17 please CLICK HERE

  • To view the business interest register for 2018-19 please CLICK HERE

  • To view the Pathfinder MAT Scheme of Delegation please CLICK HERE